The Rotorua Lakes


The Rotorua Lakes comprise a dozen major lakes and some smaller ones, in the central volcanic region of the North Island of New Zealand. They are set in a glorious landscape of native bush, conifer forests, farmland, and scattered clusters of homes. Each is different, but human activities have damaged them all. We seek to fix those that have deteriorated and prevent the best from suffering any further harm.

Lake Okareka
Lake Okaro (Ngakaro)
Lake Okataina
Lake Rerewhakaaitu
Lake Rotoehu
Lake Rotoiti
Lake Rotokakahi (Green Lake)
Lake Rotoma
Lake Rotomahana
Lake Rotorua
Lake Tarawera
Lake Tikitapu (Blue Lake)